There was a sale at Alberston’s and there were two feisty lobsters left. It seemed like a sign that I should buy them. Since I’m currently obsessed with spaghetti squash it seemed like a better idea than a baked potato for a side. My friend Ali had bell peppers, a white onion, and a large poblano pepper. I decided to slice them thinly to saute with the spaghetti squash that I steamed in the microwave, with butter and garlic of course.

I finished the spaghetti squash with a can of fire roasted tomatoes and a cup of heavy cream. Added about a tablespoon of dried garlic and simmered until the cream thickened. I finished it with crushed red pepper and a pinch of salt and pepper. It was exactly the creamy peppery crunchy side I had imagined for my buttery boiled lobster!

Check back tomorrow for a post about leftover lobster bisque! 🙂
Comments on: "Spaghetti Squash With Peppers & Lobster" (1)

  1. I made this dish for 9 people for a Progressive Dinner main course. Everyone loved it to death. It’s relatively simple to make in quantity. I used chicken because I’m poor and I fried then earlier and then left them in the oven warming then used four skillets on my stove to make a massive amount of topping. When I ran out of chicken I used it as a topping over rice for leftovers. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

