Well, I went to the fridge for some water and saw some

Landjäger

which for those of you that don’t know is a dried venison meat stick
I diced it into very small cubes and added a teaspoon of fresh ground pepper and a teaspoon of dried garlic, sauteed in olive oil and butter for a few minutes and then added finely chopped chives, basil, parsley, and sage
After this mixture was evenly browned I added a few scoops of leftover mashed potatoes (special recipe for another post)
Sauteed on medium heat until everything was evenly combined and warmed
I needed something to go with my starchy potatoes and I had some frozen green beans and a can of cranberry sauce I had forgotten to use on thanksgiving
I decided to saute the green beans in a little butter and salt and then after they were browned a little bit added a few spoonfuls of the cranberry sauce
I heated it on medium high until the cranberry sauce was evenly coating the green beans
Served them next to eat other both topped with romano cheese and fresh ground pepper!
It was the perfect combination of creamy, crunchy, savory, and sweet!
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

