Cheeseburgers

Seasoning the burger is the first step to delicious juicy cheeseburgers
I use a few shakes of soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, hot sauce, and two drops of liquid smoke
For my dried spices I use a tablespoon of garlic and cajun, and then a few shakes of dried minced onions, seasoning salt, pepper, and just a shake of plain salt
To form the patties I usually roll a hunk of meat into a ball and then throw it at a plate 🙂
They should be relatively flat and sometimes poking a hole in the middle helps with the puffing that will happen when you grill them, this way they fit in the bun better
If you like your buns toasted, butter, spray butter, or olive oil helps get nice grill marks
For these cheeseburgers after I flipped them on the bbq I put mozzarella cheese on to let it melt
On the bun I put romaine lettuce, tomato slices, smashed avocado, grilled red onion, mayonnaise, mustard, and hot sauce
Comments on: "Cheeseburgers" (1)

  1. Another GREAT recipe I love your style. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

