Polenta Pepper Pizza

Started this one out by making some polenta but reducing the water ratio. I used about 2 cups of polenta to 1 cup of water. In a large mixing bowl I added the polenta, an egg, about a cup of flour, and another 1/2 cup of dry polenta. I greased a large baking sheet and sprinkled it with flour and dried polenta, then dropped spoonfuls of the polenta mixture in rows so it would be easier to spread evenly without sticking to the bottom of the baking sheet.

In olive oil and butter I sauteed two big Anaheim peppers that I sliced in thin rings, white onions also sliced in thin rings, two large garlic cloves that I quartered, and a small zucchini sliced thinly.

I poured the sauteed veggies over the polenta and baked at 400 for about 15 minutes.

Last step was pouring a jar of garlic marinara onto the partially baked crust and topping it with mozzarella, thinly sliced tomatoes, thinly sliced white onions, crushed red pepper, and black pepper. Baked at 400 for about 20 more minutes. Let it sit for five, then sliced it and enjoyed!

Comments on: "Polenta Pepper Pizza" (2)

  1. Oh my goodness. If we make this for family dinner it will rock my world…..hint hint…. 🙂 Great job with this blog. I am real proud.

  2. Delicious!!!!!! 🙂 Great texture with the polenta as a crust!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

