Curry Lamb Casserole

I sauteed thick slices of bacon, onion, and ground lamb seasoned with Worcestershire sauce, a few drops of liquid smoke, dried minced onion, coriander, a mild curry spice blend, seasoning salt, pink sea salt, fresh garlic and just a pinch of nutmeg.

After the meat was browned I added diced carrots and peas. Once they were heated I added a few tablespoons of alfredo sauce.

I made macaroni and cheese by boiling macaroni noodles for about 7 minutes. After draining I returned them to the pot and added a few tablespoons of olive oil, a few tablespoons of alfredo, a cup of milk, and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese.

I covered a deep baking dish in aluminum foil and poured the macaroni and cheese as the first layer. Then I added the meat and veggies. Last I spread an even layer of mini hashbrowns. Baked at 400 for about 15 minutes and then broiled for a few minutes to crisp the layer of hashbrowns.

Topped it with ketchup and Sriracha

Comments on: "Curry Lamb Casserole" (2)

  1. One of my favorites yet! You know how I am not a huge fan of curry, but I LOVED this dish!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

