Hashbrowns and Fried Eggs

It took me a while to post this one, but I started with the Lamb Casserole leftovers from https://chefbanana.wordpress.com/2010/01/21/lamb-casserole/

I cooked the cubed potatoes on medium heat in a few tablespoons of olive oil until they were crispy and golden.

I microwaved a ramekin of the leftover casserole for a couple minutes and then dropped an egg and the casserole into a frying pan.

Once the egg was cooked through and the casserole evenly warmed up I cracked two more eggs on top and cooked them until the yolk was just warm.

I plated it up by putting the potatoes down first, then the casserole, then the fried eggs. I topped it with grated sharp cheddar, salt, pepper, and mustard.

Comments on: "Hashbrowns and Fried Eggs" (3)

  1. OMG I forgot about this one! SO FREAKIN GOOD! Best breakfast I’ve had in a long time. I just remember being so hungry and this being incredibly satisfying. I kept thinking what?? Casserole for breakfast? And then the eggs and the potatoes..oh. my. god. yum.

  2. I’ve never had mustard with a fried egg before…will have to try that.

    Mustard goes great in egg salad!

    • I LOVE mustard. I put about a tablespoon of yellow mustard into a few cups of potato salad as well as a tablespoon of fresh sage chopped finely. The sage adds a great fresh flavor and goes really well with the mustard. Same for egg salad.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

