Seafood Pasta

I started this one by cooking onions in chili garlic sauce.

Once the onions were saturated in hot sauce I dropped in about two cups of scallops.

After the scallops had a chance to brown a little I added a couple cups of sliced hot linguica and a cup of white wine.

Once the wine came to a simmer I dropped in a pound of mussels and covered the pan for just a few minutes until they had steamed open.

I topped the mussels with a 1/2 cup finely chopped fresh basil, a can of tomato sauce, a can of diced tomatoes, and a tablespoon of crushed red pepper.

I cooked a large handful of spaghetti and a few cups of gemelini pasta until almost done, but not quite. I drained the pasta and combined it in a large pot with the seafood sauce. I let it simmer for a few minutes to finish cooking the pasta.

It was spicy and savory but the fresh basil kept it light.

Comments on: "Seafood Pasta" (1)

  1. I was privileged to eat this delicious dish. The marriage of the multiple meat and seafoods with the tomato based spicy sauce was a sure success. I would eat this wonderful fragrant meal again. Bravo Anna and thank you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

