Cheesy Chive Potatoes

I started out by slicing a couple potatoes thinly. Then I drizzled scallion oil and a little olive oil on them and added a few chopped chives.

I spread the potatoes evenly in a baking dish and poured a 1/4 cup of milk over them. I caramelized some onions and poured those on top as well.

I topped the potatoes with cheddar cheese and put them in the oven at 400 for about 30 minutes. While they were in the oven I steamed a few handfuls of green beans and finished them with a couple spoonfuls of cream of mushroom soup.

Comments on: "Cheesy Chive Potatoes" (4)

  1. Love the rating system! sassy!

  2. Glad you found use for the scallion oil! 🙂

  3. Marianne said:

    How long did it rtake to prepare this dish? I looks good!

    • Hardly any time at all. I sliced the potatoes very thin and preheated the oven to 400 so it didn’t take long to bake at all. About 20 minutes if I recall correctly

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

