Parmesan & Herb Pasta

I boiled some rigatoni for about 6 minutes, drained it, and set it aside.

I seasoned the chicken with cumin, black pepper, and lemon juice. In the same pot I cooked the pasta in I added a few tablespoons of olive oil and cooked the chicken on medium high heat for about 5 minutes on each side. While that was cooking I diced some chives and mint and chopped a small onion.

I removed the chicken from the pot and added the pasta, a tablespoon of minced garlic, the onion, a few handfuls of green beans, the chives and mint, a drizzle of olive oil and a squeeze of lemon juice. I cooked this on medium heat covered, stirring occasionally for about ten minutes. While that was cooking I used a fork to shred the chicken and added it to the pasta.

I topped it with an extra squeeze of lemon juice and a handful of parmesan. It was very fresh and flavorful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

