Simple Shrimp & Bok Choy

The first step to this one was soaking the rice noodles and bok choy (separately).

I marinated the shrimp in olive oil, a tablespoon of crushed red pepper, fresh garlic, rice vinegar, and a small amount of soy sauce.

I cooked the shrimp on medium heat and then added the bok choy and covered it.

While that was cooking I sauteed some red bell peppers that I had cut into thin strips. I wanted them to maintain their crunch so I only cooked them for a few minutes.

Last I added the rice noodles on top of the bok choy. I didn’t drain them because the excess water helped cook the bok choy. I topped them with a little more crushed red pepper, rice vinegar, soy sauce, and a smidge of oyster sauce. I tossed it all together (including the bell peppers) and cooked for just a few minutes on low while stirring.

It turned out fresh, spicy, and crunchy. I ate mine with Sriracha and would highly recommend it if you like spice.

Comments on: "Simple Shrimp & Bok Choy" (1)

  1. Marianne said:

    This looks really good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

